Group Training


This class is taught by:

Nathan O'Day-LZ

Nathan “Nate” began with The Exercise Coach in 2012 in our Park Ridge location. Nathan is an outstanding Certified Exercise Coach and has had an interest in the field of health for many years. His undergraduate degree is in biology and his graduate degree is in bioethics. Nathan is compassionate, soft spoken, and relates naturally and easily with clients. He makes you feel right at home. And, clients have expressed enjoyment in his sense of humor too! Nathan trains clients at our Lake Zurich or Buffalo Grove studios. Outside of work, Nathan enjoys outdoor activities, especially cycling, snowboarding, and the occasional challenge of a race.

Elizabeth Manella-LZ

Elizabeth began with The Exercise Coach in 2015, and she is a part-time Certified Exercise Coach. Elizabeth’s interest in fitness and wellbeing led her to The Exercise Coach, and she continues to spread her fitness cheer to clients on the training floor. Elizabeth constantly seeks personal growth and has become an excellent student of nutrition and health. Elizabeth trains clients at both Lake Zurich and Buffalo Grove studios. Elizabeth lives in Lake Zurich with her parents and outside of studio time enjoys pursuing her love for the science of anthropology.

Dave Mauro-LZ

Dave came to The Exercise Coach in 2012 as Lead Coach in our Wilmette location and moved to Lake Zurich in 2016. With an Exercise Science Associates degree from College of Lake County and a Personal Trainer Certification from The National Academy of Sports Medicine (NASM), Dave set his sights early on a career in coaching. Dave is a “people person” and enjoys interacting with clients and getting to know how best he can help clients reach their personal goals. Dave is a Certified Exercise Coach at our Lake Zurich and Buffalo Grove studios. When he’s not working, Dave enjoys spending time with his fiancé Kristine, as well as spending time outdoors.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jun 30 4:40 pm - 5:00 pm with Nathan O'Day-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Sat Jul 01 7:40 am - 8:00 am with Elizabeth Manella-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Fri Jul 07 4:40 pm - 5:00 pm with Dave Mauro-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Sat Jul 08 7:40 am - 8:00 am with Dave Mauro-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Fri Jul 14 4:40 pm - 5:00 pm with Nathan O'Day-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Sat Jul 15 7:40 am - 8:00 am with Elizabeth Manella-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Fri Jul 21 4:40 pm - 5:00 pm with Dave Mauro-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Sat Jul 22 7:40 am - 8:00 am with Dave Mauro-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Fri Jul 28 4:40 pm - 5:00 pm with Nathan O'Day-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Sat Jul 29 7:40 am - 8:00 am with Elizabeth Manella-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Fri Aug 04 4:40 pm - 5:00 pm with Dave Mauro-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Sat Aug 05 7:40 am - 8:00 am with Dave Mauro-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Fri Aug 11 4:40 pm - 5:00 pm with Nathan O'Day-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Sat Aug 12 7:40 am - 8:00 am with Elizabeth Manella-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Fri Aug 18 4:40 pm - 5:00 pm with Dave Mauro-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Sat Aug 19 7:40 am - 8:00 am with Dave Mauro-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Fri Aug 25 4:40 pm - 5:00 pm with Nathan O'Day-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Sat Aug 26 7:40 am - 8:00 am with Elizabeth Manella-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Fri Sep 01 4:40 pm - 5:00 pm with Dave Mauro-LZ
    at Lake Zurich
  • Sat Sep 02 7:40 am - 8:00 am with Dave Mauro-LZ
    at Lake Zurich